You know very well who you are

It took me nearly two years to get over California the first time, and I had, at best, an okay time there during those months.

How in the world will I ever get over it this time?

Many days, life right now is fine. Not extravagant or amazing or out of the ordinary, but fine. Bearable. Passable. A means to an end that is worth wading through. On the days that I miss it though, I find myself awash in longing that puts my college break-ups to shame.

Everything there was so perfect. It was a dream. It was all a dream.

Leave a Reply

