California.

I miss the

ocean and the
mountains
and the sunshine
and the outdoor markets
and the coffee
and the work
(and caring about what I do)
and the gluten-free muffins that tasted like graham crackers
and the meetings
and the girl who made my bed every morning
and the Jetta (always the Jetta)
and the speakeasy
and the outlets
and the Apple stores
and the joy of pursuing what I love, no matter the cost.

I miss it more every day. For a place that made me ache, I miss it more than I’ve ever missed anywhere else. I never saw this coming.

I’m so homesick.

Leave a Reply

